There are currently no rentals available to this date.
1. Unit Owners are allowed to rent their unit once per calendar year.
2. Rental period shall be no less than three (3) consecutive months to no more than twelve (12) consecutive months.
3. A maximum of fourteen (14) units are permitted to be rented at any one time.
4. Each application for rental will be placed on a rental waiting list, noting the day and time received.
5. The priority of the rental waiting list shall be as follows:
a. Lease term of one (1) year shall be placed first on the list based on first come first served
b. Lease terms of six (6) months to eleven (11) months twenty-nine (29) days shall be first come second served
c. Lease terms of three (3) months to five (5) months twenty-nine (29) days shall be first come third served
6. Lease renewals with the same term and tenant shall have priority
7. All tenants and lease terms must be first approved by the Board of Directors.
a. Application shall be made by Unit Owner for approval and shall pay a $100 non-refundable application fee.
b. Once tenant is approved, Unit Owner shall deposit a $500 refundable security deposit prior to occupancy. This is held in a non-bearing interest account.
8. Parking privileges will be assigned to tenant as defined in the Rules and Regulations and have same privileges as the unit owner.
9. Maximum tenant occupancy in a one (1) bedroom unit shall be two (2) individual tenants; maximum occupancy in a two (2) bedroom unit shall be four (4) individual tenants.
10. If a unit owner becomes delinquent in payment of assessments, as per the Florida Statutes, the Association has the right to require the tenant to pay rent directly to the Association to offset the delinquent assessments.
11. The lease term may be terminated if the tenant is in violation of the requirements of the Rules and Regulations.
12. Unit owners renting their units shall not have the right to use the amenities, common elements or the parking garage during the term of the lease, except as a guest.
13. All tenants, either new or renewed, shall be approved or denied by the Board of Directors as per the governing documents. A letter stating either will be forwarded to the owner of the unit.
Renting Homesteaded Units:
Section 196.061 of the Florida Statutes reads: "The rental of an entire dwelling previously claimed to be a homestead for tax purposes shall constitute abandonment of said dwelling as a homestead, and said abandonment shall continue until such dwelling is physically occupied by the owner..."
Most Property Appraisers in Florida interpret this as saying that an owner who rents his homestead loses the exemption for the year of the rental.
Does this mean you can never rent your homestead property? Not necessarily. The statute provides an exception. If you qualify for Florida homestead exemption on January 1 of a certain year and are not renting the property on that day, the rental of your home after January 1 will not affect the homestead tax exemption for that year. However, you cannot use this exception for 2 consecutive years. So owners who are homesteaded can only rent unit every other year.